DIY headbands


I’m trying to do more crafty, DIY things to keep the creative part of me alive and when I saw the photo above on a blog here, I had to make these headbands. I remember my friend, Em, made some a year or so ago and she said it was pretty easy so off I went to the Bead Shop.

To make 1 headband you need:

  • 1.5 metres ribbon
  • 1.5 metres chain
  • 1.5 metres of anything else (I chose thick thread)

All you do is plait the three strings together, (I know 1.5 metres sounds long, but the length shortens as you plait). I made a purple/white one and a grey/blue one 🙂 Very happy with my DIY efforts. Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend. X

3 thoughts on “DIY headbands

Leave a Reply

