Go Do

It’s easier said than done. Actually going out and doing something could mean failing. It reminds of that one quote that I can never remember where it’s from, it’s something like:
“You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take”
Ok so I Googled it, and Wayne Gretzy said it some time ago. I quite like it. You can’t succeed if you don’t try. It’s pretty deep, and it seems to mean more to me now than it ever has. This is the time that I should start figuring out what to do with my life, and apply for jobs, sort out an internship so at least I have something on my CV, save money to move out and all that grown up stuff. It scares me so much. I dont feel like I’m ready to grow up, but I guess I just have to remember:
  • If I don’t apply for a job, I definitely won’t get one
  • If I don’t try to organise an internship, it will never happen
  • If I don’t try and save, nothing will happen
  • If I don’t study and work, I won’t do well in these exams

It sounds a bit depressing, but I really need to get going and get all this stuff done. I think I’ve been putting it off because then I can pretend none of it is happening. I don’t want to grow up yet. X

 
Leave a Reply

