Airplane Rides

A few weekends ago my godfather took Row and I for a flight in his plane. I have to admit I was a little petrified at first, but it was amazing! I’d never been in a 3-seater plane before, and it feels so different to those huge SAA planes. His plane is a Taiwanese 4 seater, but because us South Africans generally weigh a bit more than the Taiwanese, it is nearly impossible to take off with 4 people and a full tank of fuel. We flew from Durbanville over Blouberg, to Cape Town, over the Southern Suburbs to Muizenberg, through Kalk Bay and then back past Hout Bay, Camps Bay and Green Point. The views were amazing, and I don’t think any of my photos do it justice. X

Leave a Reply

