The Jar

100_3640Quite a few people have asked me about The Jar. It’s pretty big and it’s filled with small pieces of paper covered in writing. This is how I’m going to appreciate 2013. Every time something good/nice/amazing happens, I write it down on a piece of paper and place it in the jar. This way, at the end of the year, I can open the jar and read all of the amazing things that happened to me and that I did this year. Emma and I came up with this idea at the end of 2012, and I’d read about similar things on the internet. I like to call it my appreciation jar. At the end of the year, you may not remember that one compliment you were given, the one person who bought you flowers/coffee on that day, the stunning hike you went on, or the adventures from that one weekend. I’m hoping that this jar will help me to appreciate everything that I have and that I experience throughout the year. It’s kinda an experiment.

One thought on “The Jar

Leave a Reply

