The Great Gatsby

gg1gg2gg4gg3gg5

Last night I went to see The Great Gatsby with my favourites Matt and Charl. I cannot describe in words how this movie made me feel. After two and a half hours I was emotionally drained and exhausted. It’s easily one of the most amazing movies I’ve ever seen. The era it’s set in, the costumes, the intensity, the party scenes, the how feel of it is just different. If you haven’t seen it yet, go NOW.

The other amazing thing about this movie is the soundtrack. Featuring some Jay-Z, Florence and the machine, Lana del Rey, a cover of Beyonce’s Crazy in Love, and some of The XX. These are some of my favourites that you should listen to right this second:

3 thoughts on “The Great Gatsby

  1. Can’t wait to see it – I’m so glad you loved it because then I know I will too. I heard one ‘nice but not amazing’ review which made me sad (until now)

Leave a Reply

