VO5 & Argan Oil

argan oil hair VO5So I’ve been hearing lots of amazing things about Argan Oil and Moroccan Oil, and the incredible things these oils can do for your hair. As a brunette, who is now blonde, my hair is dry and damaged from the peroxide and highlighting. I use a treatment and conditioner by Dove that has really helped, but I need more moisture!

I heard rumours a few weeks ago that Clicks was going to be stocking Argan Oil soon. I was very excited, but I had no idea what I should be looking for, no brand name, no colours, nothing.

I was in Clicks in Cavendish on Saturday, and while walking down the haircare aisle looking for inspiration I found this. VO5 Miracle Concentrate and it contains Argan Oil!

Argan oil is produced by the argan tree, which only grows in Morocco. It is sometimes referred to as Moroccan oil too. You can use this as a leave-in conditioner, when your hair is still wet, or you can even use it on dry hair to give it a bit of shine and moisture. I have to admit, it really did make a difference to my hair, it was softer and a lot shiner without looking greasy. It has a beautiful scent too, which is great.

You can buy this little bottle at Clicks for about R35, which is totally affordable and from what I’ve seen, other hair products containing argan oil are a lot more expensive.

One thought on “VO5 & Argan Oil

  1. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilloed blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look forward too seeking more of your magnifient post.
    Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

