Winter in Cape Town

napsWinter finally arrived in Cape Town this weekend, and it was a bit of a shock to the system. I’m not sure if I’ve ever been this cold in my entire life. I had to bring out the hot water bottle for the first time in my new flat. The thing about winter, is that its all about naps and cuddles. And cuddles aren’t all that great by yourself. I mean, you can only cuddle your hot water bottle for so long, and when it doesn’t respond when you make conversation it just gets uncomfortable. Am I that girl talking to her hot water bottle? Yes.

Leave a Reply

