Blackest Black

100_4022This may or may not be a cult beauty product. To be honest, I’ve never really taken much notice of this mascara before. When the girls and I had a make-up swap {more on that later}, this was there and I’m always on the lookout for a new mascara. I hardly ever use the same one twice so I thought I’d give this a try.

The brush is a bit smaller than what I’m used to,  I think the smaller brush makes quite a difference, and I prefer this mascara for during the day. It really does separate my lashes, and it does last the whole day of work. I was pretty happy with this, not sure if I’d buy it myself though. I always like to try out a new mascara.

7 thoughts on “Blackest Black

  1. Maybelline mascara is a good safety mascara for me. If I ever buy mascara for someone it’s always Maybelline. If I ever want to make sure that a mascara is halfway decent, I just go with Maybelline as a default. I’ve just never had any problems with Maybelline mascara, ever. (knock on wood)

  2. I’ve used the waterproof version of this mascara. It’s affordable & looks good! would recommend 🙂 Best I’ve used is Loreal Lash Architect 4D – makes your lashes LONG and really dark x

  3. This is the best mascara ever! This was the first mascara I bought & the first my mom bought! (I think it’s been around for like 40 years or something.) And I’ve just never found one that I like better. I really like that you can layer this stuff on without it getting all clumpy and gross.

    On the whole I think, Maybelline has the best mascaras. Easy to put on and easy to take off! There’s nothing worse than coming home at like 2am and spending like ten minutes trying to get your mascara off. xx

Leave a Reply

