Dad knows best

dadI found this on Buzzfeed this morning and couldn’t help but have a little giggle at my desk. I can’t even count the number of times I’ve asked my dad to come and rescue me from spiders and other creepy-crawly things. Once, when I was still living at home, I phoned my dad at 3am because I’d woken up to a huge rain spider on the ceiling right above my bed. My dad, being the absolute player that he is, got out of bed, came downstairs and removed the scary spider from my bedroom. That’s just the kind of dad he is. My mom phones me at 7am after a big night out and asks why I’m tired. My dad sends me a message at like 11am (when he knows it’s safe) and asks who I saw out and how many shots of jagermeister I had.

I will always be daddy’s little girl.

 

Leave a Reply

