My Make-up Story

Today on Smudged, I wrote about my make-up story and why I run Smudged with the other three lovely ladies.

Smudged

If you’d told me a year ago that I’d be one of four girls running a beauty blog, I probably would’ve laughed in your face. Me? Not a chance. I’ve always loved blogging, but make-up was a no-go territory for me. I mean, I’m petrified of foundation, like REALLY petrified. I have an irrational fear of the orange face and the huge colour difference between the face and the neck. I also can’t put false eyelashes on AT ALL. I love wearing them, but I always need a little help from Beth.  I go to bed with my make-up on all the time. I know it’s bad. So when I had to think about why we started Smudged it was kinda hard.

Lovely little girl making makeup

I’ve always loved make-up, I was obsessed with my mother’s make-up box as a kid. Even now I’ll go into Clicks or wherever and lust over all these…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

