Delish Caramel & Chocolate Easter Cheesecake

Wow, Easter feels like it was FOREVER ago already. Hope you all had a lovely time with family and friends. I had a good chuckle about this just after the Easter Weekend.

Anyway, for Easter lunch my mom asked me to make the dessert, and I agreed without really thinking about it. So on the Saturday night, while spending time with Michelle, I realized that I had done nothing about said dessert. I asked Michelle, she mentioned a delis cheesecake that she had made before and was making again for Easter so I thought I’d give it a try.

The recipe is from A Dutchie Baking and you can find it here. I kinda left out the hazelnut bit because I wanted to top the cheesecake in speckled eggs because EASTER.

After a couple (read: more than a couple) whatsapps to Michelle with regards to the recipe I finally managed to bake this cheesecake. I was a bit over excited and added way more chocolate than the recipe instructed, so mine took a little longer to back but it still tasted amazing!

Screen Shot 2015-04-16 at 2.31.05 PM

What do you think?

Amour.

2 thoughts on “Delish Caramel & Chocolate Easter Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

